Board and Staff


Tara Hulsey, PhD, RN CNE, FAAN
Board President

Teresa Ritchie, DNP, APRN FNP-BC
Board Secretary

Wanda Marks, RN

Leslie D. Perine, RN

Jason S. Vanhoose, RN

Cathy Childers, DT

Chad T. Callen
Public Member


Sue Ann Painter, DNP, RN
Executive Director

Robin A. Lewis, Ed.D, MSN, APRN FNP-BC, NP-C
Director of Practice and Education

Margaret "Marty" Alston
Director of Operations and Finance

Leslie Jordan
Director of Discipline

Michael D. Payne​
Board Counsel

Deanna Lane, MSN, RN
Nurse Investigator

Rita Douglas, MSN, BSN, RN
Nurse Investigator

Tonya Hancock
Compliance Coordinator

Jane Waterman
Administrative Secretary

John Jarvis
IT Specialist

Heather Nutter
RN Licensing Coordinator

Carrie Howell
APRN Licensing Coordinator​​

Jamie Ritchie
Administrative Assistant

Lakeysha Woods
Administrative Assistant

Alex Pauley
Office Assistant III - Receptionist​

Teresa Whitney
Office Assistant III - Receptionist​​

West Virginia RN Board
5001 MacCorkle Ave, SW, South Charleston, WV 25309 (304) 744-0900